Warcradle Studios are looking for active community members to support the forum upon its relaunch!
If you're interested, drop us an email at forum@warcradle.com.
Nicius

Prussian expansion pack on kickstarter

52 posts in this topic

Anybody seen the update about the PE models on kickstarter.

I really like them! a railway gun on a battleship! More U boats and speerschleuder destroyers. I really like what I see. I'm definitely getting  one of these boxes!

Everything looks awesome. What's more it looks like genuine evolution of the ships with implementing new tech and robbing ideas from other nations... Just like a real war.

5 hours ago, McKinstry said:

Notice the train engine on the ship for moving the gun. That is one heck of a cool model to paint.

I did. really cool I think. This kind of ships are the reason I started playing DW. And being on the receiving end off multiple Raj bombards, it will be good to finally have my own large bombard

They all look awsome.  Love the train driven bombard on a boat.  It mentioned tesla torpedoes somewhere as well.  Excited about getting to try them out.  The new Battleship with speershlueder turrets sounds great too.  Thank you Spartan Games.

2016 saw very little action for my PE fleet ( I think I brought them out once), but I suspect 2017 will be a very Prussian year with all these new releases. Really looking forward to the new SpeerSchleurder BB and the expansion set.

Speer battleship should be a pretty nasty piece.

The problem I have with it is that it will likely compete with many of the already nasty largest we have.

It would supement a sturmbringer pretty nicely though. And also an Elbe in even larger games :) while you then have ships like the Karl if you're more concerned with gunnery/tankiness.