Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bluepirate

Rules Question

5 posts in this topic

Hi all

Dont know if anyone still reads this or can help, but..

We were playing a game last night and for the first time (yes I know been playing for 4-5 years and this has never come up before!!) we had a situation with a ship, which had taken damage, firing several different batteries at the same target.. Now if you fire one battery you take off the appropriate number of AD as corresponding to the amount of maximum damage points, either crew or hull.. and if firing different batteries at different targets the rules say you do the same.. All makes sense so far.. However if firing two or more batteries at the same target do you remove the appropriate number of AD from each firing battery  or just from the total number of AD? For example if 2 AD to be removed do you take it from each so -2 from fore guns and -2 from rockets or just -2 from combined total of AD??

Many thanks in anticipation of solving this issue

Bluepirate

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

as i currently no longer own ucs and dont have a rulebook handy..........my guess is that ad is still removed from each btty regardless of the target as per rules. hopefully others who still play will weigh in to help you out.

hope this helps a little..........have a great game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are trying to fire the same target with same type of weapon, you probably want to link your batteries.

Of course, you must apply first any modifiers such as Hull Markers (that will reduce the effective AD for each weapon; in this case, for your batteries).

The first of the linked weapons add his full AD (after considering any modifiers). The rest of the weapons will add HALF AD (after applying any modifiersand then, rounding down).

 

Example: 3 Batteries with 7 AD each at the same fire range, when your firing ship has 2 Hull Markers. 

The first weapon adds 7-2= 5 AD to the pool.

For the second and thrid batteries you will have 7-2= 5/2= 2.5 (2 after the rounding down). So 2 for the second and other 2 for the third battery.

All these 3 batteries can link with an combinate firepower of 5+2+2 = 9 AD.

 

Hope this would help you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To answer your question, yes you lose AD from all weapon systems regardless of target(s)

So in your example you would subtract the -2 from both the fore guns and the rockets.

Hope that helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0