Warcradle Studios are looking for active community members to support the forum upon its relaunch!
If you're interested, drop us an email at forum@warcradle.com.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Sevrance

New to the game. Looking for information

27 posts in this topic

So, as the title suggests, I'm new to the game. So new, I know very little about the game and the fleets. A few people in my gaming club have decided to take the game up and run some introductory games.

I'm toying between the Covenant and Prussians just from the way they look. Could people explain what the strengths and weaknesses of the Covenant are so I can get the fleet that most suits how I want to play. The more information, the better!

Thanks in advance.

The Covenant of Antarctica are second to none in the areas of:

-Vernian stylishness

-Getting boarded

-Hilarious insanity

-Wicked-awesome toys

The CoA are weak to boarding (The opposite of the PE), and are easier to learn than the PE (One of the hardest fleets to play). They rely on awesome technology to get the job done. Some of this is a refinement of the tech others have (E.g. Almost all our shields get a re-roll, and we have many more units that have them in the first place). Other tech is a bit unreliable, but awesome if it works- For example the Callimachus Time Dilation Orb, which can teleport units across the board.

They have the choice of energy turrets, which are equally effective at all range bands, which they can swap out instead of their standard (And pretty good) gunnery turrets. These aren't used much due to being less powerful than normal guns, but I hear a re-write is coming.